Maintenance Innovation Challenge Finalists Announced

The Joint Technology Exchange Group (JTEG) principals have reviewed and scored the 70 abstract and quad chart submittals for the 2015 Maintenance Innovation Challenge competition. Congratulations to the following 6 finalists that have been selected to present at the Maintenance Innovation Challenge on Monday, 7 December from 3:00-4:30 pm:

  • Phased Array Ultrasonic Testing for Increased Accuracy and Repeatability
    LT Christopher G. MacLean, Pearl Harbor Naval Shipyard and IMF
  • Using Voice Directed Technology for Transforming Maintenance & Inspection Ops
    Prakash Somasundaram, Honeywell
  • Assembled Replacement Integrated Circuits (ARICs)
    Corey Kopp, NUWC Keyport
  • USCG Aviation Bonded Material Inspection System
    Rusty G. Waldrop, U.S. Coast Guard
  • Automated Debris Analysis for At-line Maintainers
    Steve Odom, GasTOPS Inc
  • NOKOMIS Advanced Detection of Electronic Counterfeits (ADEC)
    Bryan J. Neva, NAVAIR Advanced Aircraft Technologies IPT

The six finalists’ submissions will be ranked and scored by DoD’s most senior maintenance and sustainment leaders and an overall winner will be selected and announced during the plenary at the 2015 DoD Maintenance Symposium on December 8, 2015. The innovative submissions not selected as finalists will be highlighted in the 2015 Maintenance Innovation Challenge Book. Thank you for your participation. Please visit the website below for the latest event details.