2017 Maintenance Innovation Challenge Finalists Announced

The 2017 Maintenance Innovation Challenge (MIC) finalists have been announced.  The 6 finalist will present their MIC submissions at the DoD Maintenance Symposium in December.

Expeditionary Hydraulic Fluid Analysis
Yurko, Robert / Henning, Patrick
Spectro Scientific

Small Unmanned Aerial System (sUAS)
Morris, Timothy / Ivory, Charles
U.S. Air Force, 412th Test Wing, 412th Maintenance Group

DRIFT Composite Heat Damage Evaluation of V-22 Wing
Thompson, Robert / Massey, Justin

Enhanced HUMS for Fixed-Wing Aircraft
Kessler, Seth / Carini, Pete
Metis Design Corporation & UTC Aerospace Systems

Solid State Additive Repairs for Maintenance Applications
Wolk, Jennifer / Short, Billy
Office of Naval Research

Additive Manufacturing for Masking 76 PMXG Thermal Spray
Michael Lucis
USAF 76 PMXG, Tinker AFB

Finalists abstracts and quad charts can be downloaded here: 2017MIC Finalists